+38 (050) 788-01-01 Callback
+38 (057) 778-01-01
UAH
Catalog upholstery
0
Basket
Your shopping cart
How to choose a sofa


How to choose a sofa

Sofa is a practical piece of furniture. Practically every apartment or private house has it. One can hardly imagine house in which there is not even one sofa. It is used for rest or sleep. Buying a new sofa is not easy. Market offers a wide range of them according to several characteristics. You should take into account each of them in order your new piece of furniture to fit all your desires. How to choose a sofa that will be comfortable, qualitative, will make you happy every day and will be in use for a long time?

Let's consider the main parameters that must be taken into account while selecting.

Purpose

Before thinking which sofa is best to choose, it is important to answer the first question - what it will be used for and in what room it will stand. In most cases, a sofa is bought for rest in front of the TV, with a book or for a get-together with friends. In addition, in our days and conditions of small-sized housing sofas are often used for sleeping. This fact requires additional criteria.

For usual pastime, almost any sofa is suitable. It should not be equipped with transformation mechanisms. The most important for such sofas is to meet the requirements for comfort, durability and practicality.

If you are thinking about choosing a sofa for sleeping every day, first of all pay attention to the mechanism of transformation. The sleeping place, which you get after laying out, should be smooth, without joints. Such result is provided by the mechanisms of "eurobook", "click-clack", "roll-out", etc. If you are going to use the sofa for a sleep every day, the mechanism should be as simple and convenient as possible.

By the way, the answer to the question "how to choose a sofa for sleeping?" will be the quality of filler and frame. They should provide an absolutely flat surface, sufficient rigidity to support the body in the correct position throughout the night. If the sofa is uncomfortable it will harm both physical and psychological health.



Size of sofa

Before choosing a sofa, measure the room and determine the size of the furniture. Of course, the decision which sofa is best to choose should not depend only on this parameter, but it should be taken into account when viewing the options. In addition, you need to correctly calculate the dimensions of the sofa in the unfolded state - there should be room in the room.

In addition, you need to calculate correctly the dimensions of the sofa in the unfolded state – there should space in the room. For a living room it could be more convenient to buy a corner sofa, and for a small children’s room – a couch. It is important that this piece of furniture does not occupy too much space and at the same time provides the necessary space for rest.


Frame

The frame is the foundation and support of any sofa. Life of the furniture, its reliability and load capacity will depend on how it is durable and what material is made from. Nowadays to create a sofa frame such materials are used:

Of course, the wooden furniture costs more, but its strength is much higher. In some models, these materials are combined to achieve optimal strength and cost. A cheap sofa can not be made of wood, consider this factor while choosing.

Filling

The filler is also very important. It’s almost impossible to find models in which only foam rubber is used, so popular before. In addition, materials such as foam rubber quickly lose shape and leave pressed through areas. Such fillers are usually used:

The best result is given by sofas, in which a spring block and polyurethane foam are combined. This option will be softer and more reliable, besides it will be able to maintain the original form much longer. They provide optimum rigidity of furniture.



Mechanism of transformation

It is worth to describe several most popular mechanisms:

If you do not know what mechanism to choose, pay attention to the fact that it should be very simple, do not require physical effort, include a minimum of details. The simpler the system, the longer it will work.

Be sure to pay attention to the material from which the details of the mechanism are made, and also how well they are made. Correctly matched sofa mechanism will ensure your comfort for many years using the sofa.

Upholstery

The choice of materials for upholstery is very large. To decide how to choose the fabric for the sofa, you should learn their characteristics. Most often such fabrics are used:

Do not choose cheap material, as it will quickly lose its color and shape and will have to be replaced. Good tissue can serve 5-10 years or more. To choose color will be easier, because it depends on the concept of the interior and the overall design of the apartment.

Functional parts

Modern versions often include different details that make this piece of furniture even more convenient and practical.

These include:

  1. underwear box.
  2. built-in recesses in the armrests.
  3. shelves, etc.

It can have a solid back, or several large sofa pillows that fulfill this function. They can be placed as you like, changing the appearance of the sofa. Most often, pillows are made in a different color to give the model an original modern look.

Appearance and design

There isn’t right answer to this question – every person chooses a piece of furniture differently. When inspecting, pay attention to the fact that the seams are sewn neatly, the upholstery does not have scuffs and stains.

Correctly chosen sofa will be the brightest, comfortable and favorite place in the apartment. Do not just look for a cheap option, such purchases are made once in 5-10 years, so you should spend time and buy the most suitable model according to all parameters.

+38 (057) 778-01-01 Обратный звонок
+38 (050) 788-01-01
Язык: ru
Каталог обивок
0
Корзина
Ваша корзина
Как выбрать диван


Как выбрать диван

Диван – удобный практичный предмет мебели, который стоит практически в каждой квартире или частном доме. Сложно представить себе жилье, в котором нет хотя бы одного дивана. Его используют для отдыха или сна. Покупка нового дивана дело непростое. На рынке представлен огромный выбор по нескольким характеристикам, каждую из которых нужно учитывать, чтобы новая мебель соответствовала всем Вашим желаниям. Как выбрать диван, который будет удобным, качественным, будет радовать каждый день и прослужит долгое время?

Рассмотрим основные параметры, которые необходимо учитывать при выборе.

Предназначение

Прежде чем думать какой диван лучше выбрать, важно ответить на первый вопрос – для чего Вы будете его использовать и в какой комнате он будет стоять. Чаще всего диван покупают для отдыха перед телевизором, с книжкой или за дружескими посиделками. Кроме того, в наши дни и условиях малогабаритного жилья часто диваны используют для сна. Это требует учета дополнительных критериев.

Для обычного времяпровождения подойдет практически любой диван. Он не должен быть оснащен механизмами трансформации, главное, чтобы соответствовал требованиям по комфортабельности, прочности и практичности.

Если вы задумались о том, как выбрать диван для ежедневного сна, обратите внимание, прежде всего, на механизм трансформации. Спальное место, которое получается после раскладывания, должно быть ровным, без стыков. Такой результат дают механизмы «еврокнижка», «клик-клак», «выкатной» и др. Если Вы собираетесь использовать диван для сна каждый день, механизм должен быть максимально простым и удобным («еврокнижка», «выкатной»).

Также ответом на вопрос «как выбрать диван для сна?» будет качество наполнителя и каркас. Они должны обеспечивать абсолютно ровную поверхность, достаточною жесткость для того, чтобы поддерживать тело в правильном положении на протяжении ночи. Если диван будет неудобным это навредит как физическому, так и психологическому здоровью.



Габариты

Прежде чем выбирать диван, померяйте комнату и определитесь с размерами мебели. Разумеется, решение какой диван лучше выбрать не должно зависеть только от этого параметра, но его стоит учитывать при просмотре вариантов. К тому же нужно правильно просчитать размеры дивана в разложенном состоянии – в помещении должно хватить места.

Для гостиной может быть удобнее приобрести угловой диван, а в небольшую детскую – тахту. Важно, чтобы этот предмет мебели не занял слишком много места и при этом обеспечивал необходимым пространством для отдыха.

Некоторые фабрики изготавливают мебель по индивидуальным параметрам, что может стоить дороже, однако позволит купить именно то, что Вам нужно.


Каркас

Каркас – это основа и опора любого дивана. От того насколько он прочен и из какого материала сделан будет зависеть срок службы мебели, ее надежность и возможности по нагрузке. В наше время для создания диванного каркаса используют:

Разумеется, дерево будет стоить дороже, однако и прочность его намного выше. В некоторых моделях эти материалы совмещают, чтобы добиться оптимальных показателей прочности и стоимости. Дешевый диван не может быть сделан из дерева, учитывайте этот фактор при выборе.

Наполнение

Диванный наполнитель также очень важен. Найти модели, в которых используется только поролон, столь популярный раньше, уже практически невозможно. К тому же, такие материалы, как поролон быстро теряют форму и оставляют продавленные места. Обычно в качестве наполнителя используют:

Лучший результат дают диваны, в которых совмещают пружинный блок и пенополиуретан. Такой вариант будет мягче и надежнее, к тому же сможет поддерживать первоначальную форму намного дольше. Они обеспечивают оптимальную жесткость мебели.



Механизм трансформации

Из многочисленных механизмов стоит выделить несколько наиболее распространенных:

Если Вы не знаете какой механизм дивана выбрать, обратите внимание на то, что он должен быть очень простым, не требовать физических усилий, включать минимум деталей. Чем проще система, тем дольше она будет работать.

Обязательно обратите внимание на материал, из которого сделаны детали механизма, а также насколько качественно они сделаны. Правильно подобранный диванный механизм обеспечит Ваш комфорт на протяжении долгих лет использования дивана.

Обивка

Выбор материалов для обивки очень большой. Чтобы определиться с тем как выбрать ткань для дивана, следует ознакомиться с их характеристиками. Чаще всего для обивки используют:

Не стоит выбирать дешевый материал, так как он быстро потеряет цвет и форму и придется его заменять. Хорошая ткань может прослужить 5-10 и более лет. Определиться с цветом проще, исходя из концепции интерьера и общего дизайна квартиры.

Функциональный детали

Современные варианты часто включают разные детали, которые делают этот предмет мебели еще удобнее и практичнее.

К таким относят:

  1. ящик для белья.
  2. встроенные ниши в подлокотниках.
  3. полочки и т.п.

Он может иметь сплошную спинку, или несколько больших диванных подушек, которые выполняют эту роль. Их можно размещать как угодно, меняя внешний вид дивана. Чаще всего подушки делают в другом цвете, чтобы придать модели оригинальный современный вид.

Внешний вид и дизайн

В этом плане правильного варианта нет – каждый человек выбирает себе предмет мебели по своему вкусу. При осмотре, обратите внимание на то, чтобы швы были прошиты аккуратно, на обивке не было потертостей и пятен.

Правильно выбранный диван станет самым ярким, удобным и любимым местом в квартире. Не стоит искать просто дешевый вариант, такие покупки совершают раз в 5-10 лет, поэтому стоит уделить время и купить наиболее подходящую модель по всем параметрам.